Let There Be Rock: AC/DC

Rating: 95%

ACDC-LetThereBeRock.jpgIn 1977, AC/DC released “Let There Be Rock.” This album is another favorite album of mine by AC/DC with Bon Scott on vocals, bassist Mark Evans, Malcolm and Angus Young on guitars and drummer Phil Rudd. This album is raw, lots of energy and features full action guitars from start to finish.

Musically, the album just rocks. It’s rooted deeply in blues and rock n’ roll. It’s much heavier than “High Voltage.” It features a lot of guitar riffs that are nicely done and a whole lot of Angus Young leads. The sound is a high overdose of distorted guitars with some production noise. It has lots of melody, tempo changes and harmony. Every song is composed well. Vocally, Bon Scott has improved since the first release “High Voltage.”  The songs here such as “Let There Be Rock” and “Whole Lotta Rosie” have become classic song icons.

Track listing:

1. “Go Down” 5:31
2. “Dog Eat Dog” 3:34
3. “Let There Be Rock” 6:06
4. “Bad Boy Boogie” 4:27
5. “Problem Child” 5:24
6. “Overdose” 6:09
7. “Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be” 4:14
8. “Whole Lotta Rosie” 5:24


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s