Sweet Love Feelings: Jerry Reed

Rating: 80%

Jerry-Reed-Sweet-Love-Feelin-536230Riding the tide of Smokey Bandit, Jerry Reed released “Sweet Love Feelings” in 1978. This album is a mixture of classic Country music mixed with a dash of the Bayou and a touch of Disco. It also features the love song “(I Love You) What Can I Say.”

Musically, this album is good. It features Jerry’s classic guitar picking and chords.  There’s a good bit of lead guitar on this record. The song structures are blended to where the Country-Pop and traditional Country are still vibrantly heard. Jerry does pull from some of his Rockabilly styles and collides them with some of the more progressive styles. Jerry’s vocal work is still top notch.

Track listing:

A1 Sweet Love Feelings
A2 Louisiana Lady
A3 Reverend Joe Henry
A4 You Know What
A5 I Feel For You
B1 (I Love You) What Can I Say
B2 Hold Tight
B3 Banjo Man
B4 You’re Gonna Need Someone
B5 Busted


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s